St. Columba's Science Teachers Short-Listed for Award

The science teachers of St. Columba's College have been short-listed for this year's PharmaChemical Ireland Science Teacher Awards, run in conjunction with the Irish Science Teachers Association (ISTA). The team of teachers (Peter Jackson, Mary Singleton, Karen Hennessy, Humphrey Jones, Emma McNelis & Tom de Brit) will now participate in a seminar at the ISTA Annual Conference in Trinity College this coming Saturday on "Encouraging the Uptake of Science Subjects at Second Level", competing with the two other schools short-listed - Crana College, Buncrana, Co. Donegel and Donabate Community College, Dublin. The seminar will be MC'd by Aoibhinn Ní Shuilleabháin. 

The winners will be announced later that evening at the Conference Dinner in the Alexander Hotel. The winning school will receive €1200 for their science department with the  runner up receiving €600.

For information on the St. Columba's Science Department and their work click here.

Popular Posts